Skip to content

February 17, 2010
by

Ok, I’m digressing.  We’re not doing any horn tooting today.  Maybe tomorrow.

I thought maybe today I would talk a little bit about the Epic six.

This is a handy little tool that I discovered several months ago.  When I started obsessing over this little guy it wasn’t even available for purchase yet.  While this machine might be small (anything over about 6 inches wide just won’t do), it’s certainly mighty and has provided a worthwhile investment for my crafty side.

It’s definitely a hobbyist’s tool and can get a little pricey (currently it’s $89.99, but comes with quite a few gadgets to get started), but if you make wise decisions (I’ve found that ebay has some great deals on the bits and pieces I’ve wanted to purchase!), you can really do a lot with this machine.

You can create die cuts (shapes, letters, anything you can find a little die or cookie cutter for), do some embossing, and even letterpress.

It’s my dream to someday own a full on vintage Chandler and Price printing press for all things lusciously letterpress, but until I can fork out a few thousand and have some design experience under my belt, my little Epic six will have to do.

The invitations pictured in yesterday’s post were letterpressed with this tool.

If you’d like to learn more about the Epic six, click here.  If you’d like to familiarize yourself with the letterpress options as they are a separate purchase, click here.

Stay tuned for a few tutorials on how it all works!!

P.S. I have in no way been compensated from the makers of the Epic six.  I just happen to have one and use it almost weekly for whatever new paper project I’ve dreamed up and am sharing my excitement with you!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Emily permalink
    February 17, 2010 3:16 PM

    I would just like to say that if Epic six wants to compensate us at any time, we will be more than willing to do that 🙂

  2. February 17, 2010 3:18 PM

    Oooo or if they sent us free stuff…like an Epic six for you!! And lots of fun things to go with it!

Leave a Reply

