Skip to content

Spilling the beans..on who we are!

February 18, 2010
by

Hi! 

We’re the brains beans behind this operation. 

I’m Kari, she’s Emily. 

I’ll go first… 

My name is Kari.  I am obsessed with addicted to paper (is there a 12-step program for that?).  This addiction began shortly after I got engaged to my now husband when I was searching for the perfect wedding invitations.  So, now you know I’m married.  My husband and I live in the house we remodeled and my little office is the home of all my papery creation stations.  I own a Kodak printer, an Epic 6 with the letterpress kit, and several pairs of scissors.  I’m looking forward to my shimmery, bright future and hoping to finally put my degrees to use! 

And now Miss Emily… 

I’m Emily, but that’s probably pretty obvious by this point. The easy details: I’m single, I’m a therapist, and I love to be crafty and creative. Painting, sewing, paper-mâché-ing…you name it, I love it. When I’m not expressing my artsy side, you can usually find me reading, watching The Office, or  daydreaming. As a recent Masters grad, I finally have the time to devote to the things I enjoy, and I am loving every minute of it! 

Us together..

When it’s the two of us, there tends to be lots of talking, laughing, and food involved.  It’s the perfect friendship, no?  We work well together and have a lot of respect for one another.  One of the most important things, though, is that we compliment each other.  Where one of us might lack in one area, the other makes up for it and vice versa.  It’s really kind perfect. 

side note: we fully intended on finishing this post off with a picture or two of us beans, but the reality is picking a world-viewing-worthy photo of us together (because there’s about 3, maybe 4) is proving more difficult than we originally thought.  SO we’ll put that on the to-do-when-we’re-in-the-same-state list. 
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

