Skip to content

A Shimmering Thank You!

March 3, 2010
by

Yesterday I showed you my bridal shower invitation concoction complete with shimmery stardream paper and the addition of a Xyron to my craft supplies.

I had quite a bit of gold cardstock left over, so I told Megan that I would make her some thank you postcards to match her invitations.

All I needed for this project was the left over cardstock, my Kodak printer, and some patience.

Here’s how they turned out…

This is the front.

On the back I printed the “thank you!” again but in a lighter gray color so that it could fade into the background a bit.  Then I added the line in the middle and three address lines on the right.

I had to take one with the pretty flowers from the shower that Megan still has on her dining table!!

So there you have it–the easiest thank yous I’ve ever made!  I think they’re pretty fantastic!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 5, 2010 2:11 PM

    these are so classic and simple. I really like the yellow.

Leave a Reply

